Ghost
remembering at 12:37 p.m. on 2003-06-30

One memory I cannot define, one word,

one whisper of your affliction.

Your hapless words, mumbled lightly on the bathroom floor.

Tear stained cheeks, unable to explain the cries behind the deep lulling voice.

What tastes exist in the memories of the forgotten.

Like its trembling hands, that bows beneath the breath of sorrow.

This is my reverie�my only place in which I can mourn.

How can I remove the moon from the lamplight porch?

The restless coils of cigarette smoke,

Trailing away from strong, loving fingers.

Crouched against the corner

Left to blend into the trampled sky�like me.

The soft draw lines of a mouth, half turned upwards into a smile,

Half-turned downwards in guilt�

On which heart do you carry the midnight of my soul.

Merciful lord,

The one I never thought I believed it�

Remember the peace, remember the moment for him.

Recover my heart, on the sullen nights, where my

Senselessness gave away my identity.

And take away the boxes of sadness, that I packed so carefully--

That clutter the hall--

That cry for the deaths of sweet innocent memories.

One step to look back to an empty street corner,

An end to my secret misery�

Ask my precious ghost

How can I remove you from my soul, when

You left my side silently in the night?

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........