Slumber
remembering at 9:28 p.m. on 2004-02-20

I watched your quiet eyes in the filtered lines of night, intruded upon by the brightly primary colored bulbs, strung across the wet, dripping gutter outside my bedroom window.

It was a lonely, wet climatic week before Christmas.

Your dirty, tangled brow hair, lay in stranded, dark trails on my crisp, white pillow case. A muted smile as you listened to my quiet words, float in and out of the short breath of space between your face and mine.

You were my secret confessor.

Sometimes I wonder, if those times, long ago, made the silence of the night tonight, unbearable.

You are always missed.

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........