Misplaced
remembering at 9:15 p.m. on 2004-06-15

I circle around the words that brought me here.

I wonder in the absence of my connection to myself, how long it has been since I walked away from consciousness.

The times when I understood this vast empty table of direction...a compass that was nothing I could run from.

I'll never understand these hibernations. It swallows me up until I become a silent, watery mark on an empty page left open. The thoughts I forgot to write...the absence of myself. The pen that no longer leaves its mark, but scratches the invisible instead.

Some misplaced sort of return.

I am truly sorry for it.

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........