74th Day
remembering at 8:35 p.m. on 2004-01-06

Baby, I miss you.

Standing in the half frozen rain. In your coat, in your boots. Staring up at the elusively white washed winter sky in a transfixed message to you. Maybe I am closer to you this way, maybe I'm just further.

I have so many things I wanted to tell you before you left. So much pride that just got choked up in my left over sense of insecurities. It was too late by the time I managed to whisper them out to you...I'd whispered them to myself instead.

Handfuls of days, of months, and so much further to go without you. I think at times I felt like you were a stranger...and now, at the hem of your tattered coat, broken zipper-- the smell of left over you, could be no less familiar to me than the air I breath. At times, I have to confess, that I feel like you are dead. I'm stuck in some horrible vortex of mourning. I don't know what it is that I have lost since you left, or what I have lost all together. A ghost of memories, waiting to come through the door and flood me again with love.

I don't know what to say anymore. I don't know how to speak anything that doesn't echo of your absence.

me.

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........