sorrow bird
remembering at 8:17 p.m. on 2003-05-05

The coarse rope loosened from my neck, only to be sentanced to death once more.

I'm surrounded by the acute voices of the world that circles around me despite my desperation.

It's nearly twilight..the dim mirage of clouds creeping past me in taunting passage. The sharp trill of a bird, pounding at my brain as words...circle my thoughs, intruding so violently that the lit cigarette in my hand nearly drops to my feet.

Closing my eyes, is a left over reaction...my chest already clenched and angry retreat.

I'm dizzy with lonliness.

So much that I could vomit it out if the thickness of it didnt already smother me.

Another mark against me...

Another removal of my heart

Another break in my self-forgivness

Another mocking reminder of my fate...

and it all goes dark before the next breath...

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........