My Familiar
remembering at 1:03 p.m. on 2003-06-11

Repent for me

because I do not have the breath to last through my cowardices.

I've long since tried to fill this emptiness...a well of inadequecies handed down to me by the lack of words from my father.

(he too was silent when it mattered)

I've long since craved the movements by their hands, mouths, bodies of aggression to pound me into some sense of belonging. To hold my head under the water until I breathe who I am supposed to become?

And you smile, and curl your body against mine...

some home this is

When I would walk away blindly, for one word

that feels

familiar...

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........