I do not know, stranger
remembering at 10:23 a.m. on 2006-08-01

I do not know stranger
(I�ll call you sadness)
From what small cracks and separations you are born.
Traveling down concrete walls in which age, and vibrations-
(Those distant vibrations) have created upon the busy city streets below.
I listen,
Straining my ears against the dirty summer voices,
For some reassurance of choice
For the signal to change (like a light switch)
Igniting in the emptiness as if to say
-the coast is clear-

Darkness is transcending now,
Pouring in from the alley ways.
Humid street lamps that stand like looming coated figures punctuate my uncertainties
That very uncertainty that draws my hands to the window sill
Reminding me to push it open.
(to find release)

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........