What I really want to know...
remembering at 11:22 a.m. on 2006-04-21

Dear Love,

For your grievous offenses,
And inadequacies
Cowardice
And....heartless manner...
for your....

Wait.

Really,
All I really want to say is...

Why did you have to go and unravel me?
I was doing okay
Without sign, that you existed.
I was doing okay...
Just okay.

I didn't have to know
That the dream little girls hold onto
Prince charming...white knight...compassionate lover
Would cost my heart, more pennies than water in the well.
Because I was doing okay,
hoping that someday...

Why did you have to talk about dreams,
because now when I go to them
all I find is you.
And it makes me angry
That I can't even hope
without including some small fragment of you.

So, all I really want to say is,
Why did you have to go and unravel me?
Because
I'm not doing fine...
I'm not even so much okay
Trying to subdue this disappointment
untangle this mess...

and wait.

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........