Forbear me
remembering at 10:49 p.m. on 2005-01-27

Love in a salted wound
I could wait months, or years for
finality
For absolute seizure, by your fingers upon my blighted heart
I speak in words like,
devotion
desire
but its all lost in my disorganization-
promises I can only hold above my head
like a great weight
supporting you and I
as long as you can hold your attention
without looking away from my frailties
my own erosions that as they fall,
pass through you, like snow between the bare branches of my heart.
I am forever winter in the lack of
your presence.
Waiting for the soft sound of your
footsteps in the lifeless air.
Some sign of your journey here,
that does not echo back to me,
this is only a dream
I wait
and wait
and wait
and there is only....

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........