Honu
remembering at 10:32 p.m. on 2004-09-26

I live with second eyes
now that you have occupied me
I love with two minds
now that your love has divided me
I look for you, in the reflection of the glass
The shape of your form, above me
below me
distorted embrace, as your words touch the surface of my water
My thoughts go empty, when your absent voice leaves me hollowed
the moment you are gone
silence fills the open spaces in my mind
all I am left with is longing
when I reach back to touch the waters edge,
and find only the ghosts of light
refractions of my love
shattered into a thousand pieces
to make up one whole
you.

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........