Independence
remembering at 11:24 a.m. on 2003-10-09

"God never gives you more than you can handle."

Her voice swimming around mine, as I stare, dejectedly at the ceiling. My eyes trace over the callous grooves of the distant mountainous sea of plaster.

The bed is empty now. The light and dark shadows of the swirl of sheets that suffocate my body, instead of keeping me warm.

...when the day became an intrusion of my privacy...

My finger shoved between the gray pages and the spine of the book, as if to mark the page, without ever having to let go. Breathing becoming a redundancy, as I suck the air through my heavy chest, fighting the nausea.

This bed became a voiceless thinking ground. Only now, thoughts are all my own. His voice is gone, his body gone. His mind no longer tangled with mine. Suddenly, I wonder what had been the difference, between the silence, and my mind.

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........