For Death, For Rebirth
remembering at 2:32 p.m. on 2003-08-12

You know that dirty sky, that elusive twilight sky, that draws the air from your lungs?

The dim, smokey atmosphere, your eyes burning- the moisture long since drained from them...cast aside into a pile of rolled up toilet paper.

Blurred streaks of cheap mascara.

You know, you know....

Fumbling expressive hands, to a person who cannot hear. Whispers between draws of your cigarette. Harsh, angry whispers.

But you cannot hear.

I speak this purgery into an empty room. My anger, long since palpable and warm outside my body. It has dissipated, folded in upon itself.

Forgiveness is swallowing your pain. The digestion of your own convictions.

The intrusive bleached light from the computer screen clears my thoughts.

Wrapping myself in silence, my fingers rest on the keys...words, abandoned for you to find.

You pushed me against the grain of life

The hard cruel hands of fate

like sand against rock

that breaks away into the sea

I had to breathe in your darkness

in order to see the light

to be smoothed against your weakness

to live to be this strong

and as I stand against these walls

to push away, to turn, to be free

I move my hand to cast you away forever

into the deep, dark, wanting sea.

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........