Identify Me
remembering at 3:19 p.m. on 2003-07-14

- W h o . A m . I ? -

Well...through many reviews and feedback I have been asked several times to provide more in-depth information on who I am. To tell you the truth, I never intended this journal to be a place about me. Yes, these are my personal memories and experiences, but in a way, I wanted to project them here for you as readers, for you to identify with. I want you to be able to not relate to me, but rather to my experiences. I don't find myself as a day-to-day person terribly relevant here.

But for those of you who would like to regardless, I apologize that there will never be a tag board here, or a list of 101 things I like, or even a cute little weather pixie reporting the weather where I live. What I can tell you is this:

I am 25 years old. A Pisces. I am the single mother to three young boys, who occupy most of my time when I am not making a living doing things not so artistic and fulfilling. They are the love of my life, and in many ways were my beginning. I love to write-

But I also love to paint, and draw. Art has always been my passion, my vessel to communicate my unquenchable thirst to release this well of emotion that often overwhelms me so deeply that I cannot function. This is my cleansing. I am flattered immensely that so many people have visited here, and written so many kind things to me (and even the not so nice things, as they are helpful as well) in my guestbook and notes. You have my eternal gratitude. I set out on this site just to make an end to the means, and yet I found a new beginning. A collection of voices, coming out of the darkness to say, "Hey, I know exactly what you meant when you said..."

It's so important to break the dark...to find the key to who you were, and how it brought you to who you are today. These things are the stones in which you stepped upon to bring you to this place we call the present. What does this mean for tomorrow? And how far will you go....

Poetry is my vessel.

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........