Regrets
remembering at 12:00 p.m. on 2008-06-21

I circle around your life
A bird
Circling far above your rooftop
Dark and clay
Morosely watching
Down below

Wondering
that if
I happened to come down
You would open your window
And let me back in.

Embrace me warmly
As you once did
Your hand
Lovingly tangled in my hair
Stroking away
the lazy afternoon sun

Would it be so hard
To push it open
Welcome me back?

I know already
Nothing needs to be said
Why the windows are there
locked tight before the glass breaks

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........