Autonomy
remembering at 1:05 a.m. on 2006-01-14

There is nothing here anymore, he said.
As the dirty glass jars fill up with rain.
Drop full by drop full
Against diluted, ambivalence- turned gray.
Wetting both of our tongues and
Soaking dark clothing into heavy burdens,
So much like myself, I fear.

I�m going to break everything open, I reply.
Take these shards and string them up into the trees
Offerings of little elements
As they chime softly
Deep, deep in the evergreens�.

There is nothing here anymore, I said.
Nothing more, but my tangle of dreams
And the light, which breaks open reflections,
One hundred times larger
Then what I can ever be.

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........