River One
remembering at 3:40 p.m. on 2005-05-17

I stand, the sun so bright it almost pulls me upwards and towards it.
Out of my now empty shoes, and merging with my eyes.
The shades of my vision, from burning white...down,
down
to the moist, scatter of colors in the rocks below.
They roll and twist in the push of the water.
In...around...out...
I want to spread my fingers to catch them as they shimmer in the sunlight. Gobble up those
Golden dreams, flickers of truth.
Like my thoughts, almost too quick for me to catch,
before they roll back into the darkness.

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........