On Absence
remembering at 11:20 p.m. on 2005-02-10

"...And I have to speculate
That God himself did make us into
Corresponding shapes like puzzles pieces
From the clay

True, it may seem like a stretch
But it's thoughts like this
That catch my troubled head
When you're away, when I am missing you
to death..."
-Such Great Heights/Iron and Wine

Float on me, you said
With such perseverance that I could
open my eyes
walk through the windows reflection,
and never touch the glass
Oh love, how could I ever forget-
forget you?
I've been muted now
Tangled into the noises of your day
But the words...
the words will always be yours.

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........