This is just one more nothing
remembering at 8:54 p.m. on 2003-09-27

Enter the emptiness.

The salt from your skin has long been washed away from me. You had filled me up, as if I were the depths of your never ending well. A well to filter your darkness, you fears...your indulgences.

I suppose I could say that I loved you. And yet...morning comes and I turn my head from the place where you once laid your head. The space in which your body filled. I know gaze at it, with one eye open.

Watching the blurred abstractions of a lost vision.

And yet, I sometimes wonder.

Where did the movements go? Where did the palpable love you forced upon me dissipate to?

If somehow you swallowed it down, over this time, you are more empty than I thought.

It's still this emptiness, that I am talking to, when everything has gone quiet. When even after time, sifts our paths. When even I am gone from this space, that I still wonder--

Who is empty now?

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........