Blessing
remembering at 12:32 a.m. on 2004-08-02

You
carry me on your adoration
my words, clearing paths for you to follow
There is no simple way to love me
Even in deaden fall
When the soft cool winds of the careless sleep
And the sun begins to smolder away
You are as devoted as the colors against the motionless sky
Convincing me that transformation is the only true beauty

So, I walk in this field of tender stillness
My hand outstretched across the canvas of your heart
Eager to paint the invisibility above
Only for you
My search for some perfection

You who speak to my madness
as if to console the words that spill out of my mouth
Conceal the loneliness in the folds of this inner dawn.
So that you will permit me to hibernate in you heart
For just a little longer.

never wasnever will be

..... current ..... archives ..... identity ..... additionals ..... guestbook ..... notes ..... design ..... host ..... contact .....reviewed.....


Check out new Urbis.com and get critiqued!


.........If.........every memory.........was worth.........a thousand words.........